Planning Commission Minutes – October 2, 2024

- PRESENT: Chairwoman Nancy Moore and Members: Ed Andrulonis, Joe Becker, Diane Bernardo (by phone) and David Volpe
- STAFF: Code Enforcement/Zoning Officer, Zac Lawhead; City Engineer, Mike Haynes; Mayor, Pat Reasinger; and Administrative Secretary Korbi Slocum

The meeting was called to order at 4:15 p.m. by Planning Commission Chairwoman, Nancy Moore.

Approval of Minutes – July 3, 2024

The motion was made by Volpe and seconded by Bernardo to accept the minutes of July 3, 2024, as presented. Roll call was as follows: Andrulonis, abstain; Becker, abstain; Bernardo, yea; Volpe, yea; Moore, yea. Motion passed 3-o. [Andrulonis and Becker abstained because they were not present at the July meeting.]

Approval of Minutes – September 4, 2024

The motion was made by Becker and seconded by Volpe to approve the minutes of September 4, 2024, as presented. Roll call was as follows: Andrulonis, yea; Becker, yea; Bernardo, abstain; Volpe, yea; Moore, yea. Motion passed 4-0. [Bernardo abstained because she was not present at the September meeting.]

New Business:

Subdivision/Lot Consolidation of 504 E. Sheridan Avenue – Kathryn Lyle

This is a small subdivision, cutting a corner off of 504 E. Sheridan Avenue (Anderson) and adding it onto 500 E. Sheridan Avenue (Lyle). It is 1,163 square feet and will square off the corner. It meets all the requirements of the zoning ordinance. Haynes has reviewed the plan; his letter of recommendation is in the packet. The motion was made by Andrulonis and seconded by Becker to recommend the subdivision/lot consolidation between 504 E. Sheridan Avenue and 506 E. Sheridan Avenue to Council. Moore asked if new deeds will be issued; Lawhead confirmed. Roll call was as follows: Andrulonis, yea; Becker, yea; Bernardo, yea; Volpe, yea; Moore, yea. Motion passed 5-0.

Adjourn

There being no further business to transact, the motion was made by Volpe and seconded by Andrulonis that the Planning Commission adjourn at 4:19 p.m. Roll Call was as follows: Andrulonis, yea; Becker, yea; Bernardo, yea; Volpe, yea; Moore, yea. Motion passed 5-0.