Planning Commission Minutes – June 7, 2023

- PRESENT: Chairwoman Nancy Moore and Member(s): Joe Becker, David Volpe, and Ed AndrulonisABSENT: Member Diane Bernardo
- STAFF: Code Enforcement/Zoning Officer, Zac Lawhead; Interim Manager/City Engineer/Public Works Director, Chris Nasuti; City Solicitor, Toni Cherry; and City Secretary, Bobbie Shaffer

The meeting was called to order at 4:20 p.m. by Planning Commission Chairwoman, Nancy Moore.

Approval of Minutes – December 7, 2022

The motion was made by Andrulonis and seconded by Becker that the Planning Commission approve the minutes of December 7, 2022, as presented.

VOTE

AYES:Commission Members: Becker, Volpe, Andrulonis, and Chairwoman MooreABSTAIN:NoneNAYS:None

MOTION PASSED: 4 – 0

Election of Officers

Appoint Chairperson

The motion was made by Volpe and seconded by Andrulonis to nominate Member Nancy Moore as Chairwoman of Planning Commission.

VOTE

AYES:Commission Members: Becker, Volpe, Andrulonis, and Chairwoman MooreABSTAIN:NoneNAYS:NoneMOTION PASSED:4 – 0

Appoint Vice Chairperson

The motion was made by Becker and seconded by Andrulonis to nominate Member David Volpe as Vice – Chairman of the Planning Commission.

VOTE

AYES:Commission Members: Becker, Volpe, Andrulonis, and Chairwoman MooreABSTAIN:NoneNAYS:None

MOTION PASSED: 4 - 0

Adjourn

There being no further business to transact, the motion was made by Volpe and seconded by Becker that the Planning Commission adjourn.

VOTE

AYES:Commission Members: Becker, Volpe, Andrulonis, and Chairwoman MooreABSTAIN:NoneNAYS:NoneMOTION PASSED:4 – 0