

CITY OF DUBOIS

16 W. Scribner Avenue, PO Box 408, DuBois, PA 15801 Phone: 814-371-2000

Email: info@duboispa.gov

City Council Meeting

Monday, March 27, 2023 @ 6 p.m.

Municipal Building – City Council Chambers

REVISED

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- Pledge of Allegiance
- City Manager Administrative Leave
- **Request to add Manager Contract Extension**
- **Manager Contract Extension**
- 6. Approval of Minutes
 - City Council Meeting March 13, 2023
 - Work Session Meeting March 23, 2023
- 7. Registry of Invoices
- 8. Public Comments
- **Request to add Interim City Manager**
- 10. Interim City Manager Chris Nasuti
- 11. Cosmetology School Building
- 12. Request from Downtown DuBois, Inc. for use of the Pershing Lot on Monday's from 10:30 a.m. until 2 p.m. for Food Trucks.
- 13. Request from Downtown DuBois, Inc. for a City Worker for trash pick-up after the Spring Clean-Up from 11 a.m. until 1 p.m. on Saturday, April 22, 2023; assistance clearing the streets to assist the Fire Companies; and use of the City Dumpster.
- 14. Review of Down To Earth Garden Club Agreement
- 15. Adjourn

Upcoming Meetings and Information:

- Weds, Apr 5 @ 4:15 p.m. Planning Commission
- Thurs, Apr 6 @ 4 p.m. Work Session
- Fri, Apr 7 Office/Garage Closed for Good Friday Observance
- Mon, Apr 10 @ 6 p.m. City Council
- Tues, Apr 11@11 a.m. Redevelopment Authority
- Weds, Apr 12 @ 4 p.m. Watershed Committee

Updates

- **Dredging Sandy Lick Creek** 0
- Top of Liberty Boulevard
- Railroad Crossing
 - Division ST & Rt. 255
 - Reservoir + 5" as of 3/24/23

Fax: 814-371-1290

Procedures for Public Comments:

- State for Names, Address & Topic
- Each Person has 3 minutes to speak, then return to seat.
- No political solicitation or slander
- Once Public Comments is over, they are over.

Mayor & President of Council – Edward L. Walsh Vice President of Council & Councilwoman – Diane Bernardo Councilman – James Aughenbaugh Councilman - Shane Dietz Councilwoman - Shannon Gabriel Acting City Manager - Chris Nasuti City Solicitor – Toni Cherry City Treasurer - Lisa LaBrasca Becker City Controller - David Volpe